Skip to main content

Reviews

The E-Tunez Reviews Page
Our goal is your satisfaction, have feedback? Good or bad we want to hear from you, email us at tuning@e-tunez.com with subject "Feedback". Thank you! I don't always get time to update the feedback section, so I apoligize if I missed any, please send it my way and will post. 
---------
Hi Steve, I logged a session on track at The Ridge Motorsports Park near Shelton, Washington, altitude close to that of Portland International Raceway, and another at Oregon Raceway Park, which is at altitude 2,200 - 2,340 feet. I am thrilled with my custom tune! This is a peppier car than ever before! -Jim S. (FlashPro AP2 S2000 May 2017)

Hi Steve, it's been 5 years since you tuned my FA5 with the comptech SC and it's run great this whole time! I recently went back to Megan header and stock cat and need a re-tune! After 5 years of events though I won't lie, car has run great and I can't even remember how to run my Flashpro anymore. -Hank Y. (FlashPro 2007 K20Z3 w/CTE SuperCharger, May 2017)
---------
Thank you so much! The car feels so good! I haven't had a chance to do any logs as I was out of town all week, but it looks great from just driving around. I really appreciate all your help and attention to detail. From helping me with my mechanical issues at first, to getting the tune dialed in.
I have never had a custom tune where someone was so involved, and asked me all the specific questions you did. I really feel like the tune was done properly and you really helped me out a lot. I will recommend you and your company to everyone I know looking to tune their Honda, and I really look forward to working with you on any future tunes as the car progresses with new mods.
Thanks again!
 -Sean M. (KPro 2002 RSX K24A2, October 2016)
 
---------
I have been working on my 2011 FG2 with Steve since 2012. The experience I have had with Steve has just been phenomenal. His customer service is second to none, consistently responds to emails within a day or 2, and is just overall a great guy to collaborate with. He has thoroughly answered every single question I have had and been kind enough to grace me with some of his incredible knowledge. He is a master of his craft and makes you feel as if you are his only customer. Sometimes I will go 10 days in a row logging and getting a new map and logging, then get sucked into another project and not speak with him for a few months. Once I jump back into the Civic and start working again I will send him a new log and its as if we had been working together the entire time I was gone. I can turn wrenches and shift gears but when it comes to tuning the computer I let him take over. I do all my own work and do not trust most passengers in my car let alone someone else working on my baby, but I have always felt safe working with E-tunez. I feel like I'm part of the process with Steve and not just handing my keys to someone and having them tell me when its done.
My car is slowly evolving into a beast and I could not have done it without Steve and the E-tunez team. It is great to be able to do this so quickly online without having to find some shop with a dyno and then having to get to trust them. Overall just a great experience and I am looking forward to any future projects that I can work with Steve and the E-tunez team on. -Dan D. (FlashPro 2011 Civic Si, February 2016)
---------
I have tuned about a half a dozen times with Steve here at e-tunez. Its been always a pleasant tuning with Steve. Did tunes on different setups NA and Currently turbo. Anytime i was having an issue either tune related/electrical or mechanical Steve was very helpful at pointing out the possible cause. On my new Built R18 Turbo we went the whole tune session without a single knock! Car tuned very nicely and makes a ton of power and drives smooth like a factory tune. These guys know what they are doing when it comes to tuning. I come here for all my tuning needs everytime! ))   -Quirino P. (FlashPro Civic R18, Turbo December 2015)
---------
I uploaded [Revision 1]... It's amazing, I love it! It's smoother, the throttle is responsive, rev hang went away, the engine revs quicker, there's no bucking in 1st or 2nd, early VTEC... I could go on and on... The launch rev limiter was a pleasant surprise too; I forgot that got added to the tune. At every stoplight I was playing around with that, so much fun!!
 
Can't wait for the next revision. I don't know how the tune could get any better! Thank you Steve! 
 -Ian O. (FlashPro Civic Si FA5 2009, K20 STOCK October 2015)
---------
Just wanted to share my experience about E-Tunez. So starting off the Tuner I went with was Steve. I sent him my list of modifications which is, I have a 2014 civic si full bolt ons with rbc swap. He sent me a basemap to start and began datalogging. Process continued back and forth until the final product. Steve would get back to me within 2 days tops which I can understand because tuning is not a simple process lol. I have to say, Steve was very informative through the tuning process. He would let me know what changes he made, walking me through the process with each revision. He always answered any questions in full detail so I would understand even though I felt like I was asking dumb questions half the time as I am new to tuning lol. The car was night and day difference, part throttle was very responsive and smooth even at wide open throttle.
 
By the way, be sure to ask Steve about the JDM throttle plate. You will enjoy it. I had a very easy time tuning with Steve, that when I go boost I will definitely be looking to him again for his expertise and knowlege that he can provide. I appreciate the hard work you have done and cant wait until next time.   -Pamir (FlashPro, 2014 Civic Si, NA September 2015)
---------
Just wanted to let you know that you've made my commute so much easier. The car doesn't buck around like crazy anymore. Even my passengers have noticed the difference. Aside from that, responsiveness and power is ridiculous! I don't feel the need to downshift all the time to make a pass/lane change because midrange response is much better. It confirms my preference of MAP based tunes over AF. I'm really glad I went with you Steve. Thank you for handling all the science on your end. Your expertise really shines through in the work you do. I couldn't be happier with the end result.  -Ricky (FlashPro Civic 2008 K20 NA Oct 2014)
---------

Hey Steve,

The tune is great! The car feels awesome with all the new parts and the tune you gave me. more than likely i will end up with more parts down the road for sure. planning on maybe boosting next summer. not sure yet but you never know. anyways thanks alot steve you have been great and easy to deal with. i would recommend you any day to anyone else. i will be looking for more tunes sometime as well. thanks again steve. ill be talking to you soon. -Andrew (FlashPro Civic 2012 K24 NA May 2014)
---------
Steve, Thanks for your hard work. This tune has completely transformed the car; when needed it's completely civilized, and on the straights it's an absolute blast, and the cherry on the cake is that all the while I'm getting better fuel economy! I can hardly wait until the HPDE season starts so I can see what this car can do in lap tips! If I ever decide to put more money into this car I'll definitely be in touch for a retune, and in the meantime I'll definitely be recommending your services to others. -Yuyu (April 2014)
---------
I am very happy of what you diod so far and id like to thank you for everything. your tuning made all my mods come together and made a huge difference in the performance of my car! so I look forward to my last revision hopefully I can try it out the weekend if you get time to work on it. Thanks again ill be back for a retune when I put more mods on my car! -Andrew Y. (Sept 2013)
---------
I thought I'd just give you an update on my car. In short, it's continuing to run extremely well. Took it to the track and knocked a 1/2 second of my E/T and gained nearly 2 mph in the trap (only difference was the tune). Mileage ranged in the 29-30 mpg range on the way too. Thanks for all of your work steve, my baby now has 30,000 miles. I'll definitely be in touch for a re-tune when I finally purchase a header -Ben P. (FlashPro Civic Si NA)
---------
Steve, the tune looks amazing. It's a completely different car haha. I just wanted to say thanks for all those late nights you pulled working on this tune buddy. I really appreciate it. You have some mad skills with tuning and It was awesome to work with you! I hope we can keep in touch as you probably know yourself, the mod bug never goes away so eventually I am going to need another tune with some new parts haha Smile. Anyways man have a good one and thanks again for all your help. -Jimmy F. (FlashPro Civic R18 NA)
----------
These guys go above and beyond whether you are a paying customer or not. I saw the free once over on a tune you have done yourself for pointers and a rating on how well of a job you have done.
Steve reviewed my tune and told where improvements where needed and when I couldn't figure it out myself did it for me free of charge. I can honestly say there aren't too many companies that will do that. But overall great experience and looking forward to dealing in the future.  -
Donnel O. (FlashPro Civic K20 NA)
----------
I just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work and let you know the Car has never ran better. It was a pleasure working with you and i will be back when i get my exhaust system. I do not know many people that can take advantage of your talents, but if I come across anyone, I will highly recommend you. I will reach out to you once the weather changes to see if anything can be done at that point. I am hoping to have an exhaust by mid summer, so I will definitely get a re-tune at that point. Again, it has been a pleasure and I really appreciate your professionalism. Thanks Steve!! -Dave O. (FlashPro Civic Si NA)
----------
So far the car feels great, its so much more lively now. I'm noticing that I am using less pedal input to get up to speed; the lower part of the revband (3000-5000 rpm) has a substantial increase in torque. I also find myself shifting at lower rpms and I've noticed that although I have ran the car hard for the dataloging that I'm still returning better mpg figures than before the etune. -Carey L. (FlashPro Civic Si NA)
----------
Thanks, E-Tunez team! Tuned to perfection, and that repeating log-flash-log-flash cycle is ideal for catching all the little nuances for the way I drive. The very first map brought it to 'safe under boost'. Much more convenient than taking the car somewhere to get it tuned, like the dealer (shudder), or even a dyno.
I took my 2011 Si hotrod out for a short run after the final flash, it was great! Oh, and it cold-started perfect this morning.  -Les. (FlashPro Civic Si CT-E Stage 2)
----------
Hello, I would like to thank everyone on e-tunez, phonomenal job in my 08’ Sedan Si. Thank you very much for your help and your attention, E-tunez answered and posted revisions EVERY DAY, Saturday, Sunday.. doesn’t matter what day is! I have a lot to say, but i will resume in a few words.. E-tunez is the best and that’s all. -Thiago L. –SiClub Brazil
----------
Well guys, just have to say that the work you do is unbelievable. My tuner just completed tuning my stock si and the outcome has gone way beyond my original expectations. First the power the car puts out is outstanding. I had no idea that you could get these results from a completely stock car. Its not like it has turned into a race car now but with its new found torque and hp it is so much more fun to drive. From just daily driving 2 to 4k rpm it accelerates faster and has more torque to make engaging first gear from a stand sill a breze. It doesnt bog down any more. In the high end it is all together a lot quicker and transitions between gears better. Customer service is the best out of any company i have dealt with in ages. Steve answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns quickly and politely. Also turn around time on my revisions was never more than a day which was great. You have something new to look forward to every morning ! My car did deliver some unexpected software problems but my tuner stuck with the tune untill he made it perfect. It took a few more revisions than what was included in the package i purchased but he did not let me go untill everything in my tune was safe and delivered what i expected.. I cant say enough great things about E Tunez and the way they do business.. Thank you guys for all you have done for me and my car. I will definitely be back to retune as i continue to mod my car. i cant thank you enough!! I hope you all have a great holiday and i hope to do business again soon.  -Justin J. (FlashPro Civic Si NA Stock)
----------
I've been running the map of the final revision for the past week and I just have to say it runs ridiculously good! I thought the basemap off of Accesstuners ran great but MAN, this is how the car should of ran from factory. Power is everywhere whenever you need it, even when you don't Smile The throttle is a lot more controllable and the revs don't linger in between shifts anymore. The car also seems to be getting better gas mileage. Thanks Steve for the great work! Whenever I get new mods, I'll definitely be hitting you guys up for more! -Julian Y. (FlashPro Civic Si NA)
----------
I was looking for someone to tune my 06 Honda S2000, and had e-tunez recommended to me. I checked out their website, and found that they only had R18 and K20 listed for current tuning packages. So I used the Contact Us link and asked if they supported the Honda S2000 (F22c). Steve quickly responded to my mail and said he’d be happy to look at my datalogs. He asked for a list of mods on my car, and my location. From there, he told me that I’d be the first S2000 he’s done.
Customer service is second to none! I cannot overstate the level these guys are at. My questions were always answered in detail, and I was given a very good idea of what to expect during the process of e-tuning. The process and methodology is very well thought out and logical. Once we started the revision/log process, it moved along quickly. Steve had new revisions back to me quite often within 24 hours of me sending him the logs. I call that outstanding!! Along the way, with the emails and notes that accompany the new revisions, all the changes being made were explained very well. Their customer service is exceeded only by their tuning ability.
Going in, being a different motor I was told that initially we’d be getting a baseline for where it was at, and would be making small changes from there. The first map revision I got was a huge improvement over stock. Several revisions were made, then Steve re-indexed my ignition and fuel tables completely. You could instantly tell that he’d hit really close to the mark. Throttle was crisp, and the motor was smooth. So much so, I’d find myself running more rpm than usual, just because it was so much smoother. He moved the vtec crossover a bit from where it was stock to find the ideal crossover point. Where vtec used to spike and give that little kick when it hit the high cam, is gone. The car just pulls and builds power progressively from the low cam to the high cam. Anyone who tracks their car will appreciate this. Building power so smoothly and quickly now, it’s deceptively fast. Ask about the JDM throttle map also…you’ll be glad you did.
During the process, my intake temps were really high and Steve suggested I get an Injen CAI. This helped the tuning it quite a bit due to the lower intake air temps. Once I had the CAI installed, he sent me a revision that was very close. The last few revisions were just dialing in the fine points, and the final revision is right on the mark. My LTRIM and STRIM are +/- ~3% and my mileage is actually over what it was stock. Strong and safe AFRs that let the car pull like a freight train WOT all the way to redline compared to stock.

They have made a world of difference in how the car feels. You won’t believe how much Honda left on the table, especially in terms of drivability. Gone is the Jeckel & Hyde personality of being on the low/high cams. Just a crisp, responsive power delivery across the rpm range. E-tunez offers outstanding technical ability combined with excellent customer service. The ease of the e-tuning process and the results far exceeded my expectations. If you have an S2000 that’s stock or not, get a FlashPro, then get in touch with e-tunez!!! -Keith (FlashPro S2000 NA)
----------
I had the pleasure of working with Steve at E-Tunez to tune my ’08 Civic Si Coupe. The end result was that my car drove totally different in comparison to factory configurations. The difference was AMAZING! Throttle response was improved greatly and is noticeable immediately. Fuel mileage so far seems to be an improvement which is definitely a bonus considering that engine power is increased as well. Even though our 2.0litre 4-cylinder engines have very little low and mid-range torque, daily driving has been made a whole lot easier. Compared to before, you don’t need to rev up the engine as much to get up to speed! This is how the Civic Si should have been like from the factory. Would I recommend getting a tune by Steve from E-Tunez to anyone else? The answer is yes. -Andrew H. (FlashPro)
----------
First, I want to say that Dan excels when it comes to being understanding and knowledgeble. My work schedule was hectic during the times I was getting tuned,he told me no worries take your time and be safe. My Supercharged beauty is a beast now. I used to have hard starting issues and a lack in low end power with the basemap I ran, but not anymore. Dan adjusted things slightly to gradually up the power and reliabilty, and keep me abrupt of everything that was going on from beginning to end. When I began this project, I could only afford the bare neccesities so I felt that tuning was okay with just a basemap NOT SO. The car even in different conditions ran horrible but since Dan at E-tunez came to the rescue i'll never drive another car without his tune in my ECU. Thank you Dan for helping me with through some tough times and with making a wise descison. GO E-TUNEZ!!!! -Grady (FlashPro Supercharged)
----------
Just want to take the time to thank Steve on the great job he did for my car. He gave me a tune that felt great right off the bat. After the first two updates the car was already feeling smoother and quicker. My MPGs also started to get better. Steve's replies were quick and never told me anything about taking days/week to reply with new datalogs (even though he should've). Overall the experience was great, the car runs 100% better. The car is smooth throughout the rev range. Vtec kicks in smoothly at 4500 and pulls to the 8500 redline..
Thanks a lot Steve, I appreciate your help. I will return to you when I update my mods. -Galaxygrey13 (flashpro) Knowmyhonda.com enthusiast 
----------
I thought I'd take a few minutes at share my experience with E-tunez.com with everyone.
I recently had my go-power custom header and 3" full race exhaust installed. After uploading a base map I knew that it wasn't going to cut it, and after shelling out a pretty penny for that custom header I wanted to get my money's worth. I believe I saw the ad for e-tunez in Jay's sig so I decided to look into them. After reading through their site I decided to go with the ultimate package since my car is my daily driver and I wanted to retain maximum drivablity and hopefully regain some mpgs.
After paying for the package I was emailed by Steve (BV1) within the hour with a few questions regarding what modifications I have, what tuning device I was using, and if I was already using a map. He also requested a 30 minute datalog of normal driving as well as a 3rd gear pull. My power mods at the time were: CT-e intake, TBS & gaskets, IMG gasket, custom go power header, 3" full race exhaust.
I sent Steve my list of mods, the calibration I was currently using and the datalogs. The next day Steve sends me his initial calibration for my setup. Believe me when I say the difference was night and day right off the bat. Throttle response increased, seamless vtec crossover, all bucking gone, and the car just wanted to go go go when I smashed the gas. I was amazed! The next 3 revisions went the same way; 30 minute data log and a couple of 3rd gear pulls. Each revision the car just got better and smoother. With the last 4 revisions the time datalogging increased to an hour worth per log and included 3rd gear pulls. The longer the datalog and the more varied the driving conditions the better.
After revision 8 I mentioned to Steve I was thinking about installing a CAI since I was unhappy with my high IATs. Steve was warm to the idea and sent me another revision to use after I installed the CAI. After installing the CAI and doing another hour worth of logging and a few pulls, Steve sent me my final revision. The car drives great and I couldn't be happier with what I've received. My AFRs are spot on, my s.trims vary between +/- 3 while remaining at near zero most of the time, I put down 214hp/170tq with my CT-e intake(have yet to plot the CAI). The quality of the product and customer service went far above what I was expecting. Steve took the time to answer all of my noob questions and even offered some insight to an unrelated problem when asked. If anyone is up in the air on where to get an e-tune from, do yourself a favor and go with folks at e-tunez.com. You definitely wont regret it. -khronox (FlashPro)
----------
Dan has recently finished my etune - and I have to say WOW!  It's really a night and day difference, especially when I tried the old GroupN map during this weekend for comparison purposes. The car is very smooth now and pulls subjectively much stronger now which is also objectively proven by the edyno... I would like to thank you for your perfect work and will probably be looking for some possible future cooperation again :^) -Jan (FlashPro FN2)
----------
I want to take the time to say thank you very much once again.  You completely woke up the beast in my car and made it very fun to drive again.  I appreciate your time in fine tuning every aspect of my car.  I will def be a returning customer as well as refer others!  E-Tunez is awesome! Thanks a bunch! -Ihazvtec (FlashPro)
----------
WOW ! Christmas came early this year for the Si. That map, I dont know what changes you made, but its insane. After 6000rpm it pulls like crazy and down low it has more grunt as well. This is how my Si should have come right off the lot! Its like a whole new car. You seriously work some Si magic!  -08CivicMan (AccessPORT)
----------
E-tunez = best solution for tuning your car, period! I have spent countless days with my local tuner trying to get the car tuned to my expectations. He still couldn’t get the tune I was looking for. At times my car felt sluggish, ran rich, or had hesitation. I was very frustrated with my car as to how it drove, after putting a lot of time, work, and money into supercharging it. I took a look on e-tunez website, sent a quick email explaining what I was looking for and they replied within the day. He told me everything he would do for me. From the start I knew he was doing more than my current tuner. He even took the time to explain everything to me. It was exceptional customer service from the start and we never even started the tune yet. I trusted him because he sympathized what I wanted and he tuned my car like it was his own vehicle. From the base map he sent me my car felt like night and day versus my old tune. He explained the procedures and I went out to datalog them. It felt like he was right there as well tuning my car. I would send the logs back and he would fix what was needed and revised the calibration until it was perfect. My car feels and drives like a stock car but with more power and torque due to it being supercharged and getting the full benefits from it. I am very happy with the tune and e-tunez customer service. I should have went with these guys right from the start! -a1j7g (FlashPro Supercharged)
----------
The final revision feels so so strong, it feels like it should! I used to get a pretty good blip in power around 6300 RPM its just so so smooth now i cannot describe it, your changes were for the better!  -JEA86 (FlashPro)
----------
WOW when driving normal the car felt so good that i couldnt even believe it, litterally for a second i thought something was wrong cuz it felt sooo much better, and it felt nice driving a few miles and not having to see bars dissapear on my gas meter.  -Fre$h si (FlashPro)
----------
"My experience with e-tunez is phenomenal. They did an incredible job with my tune. They will not stop until the tune is safe and perfect. I would highly recommend e-tunez to anybody looking for a custom tune. My car is faster, smoother and more responsive. Thank you!!"  -Samiglite (AccessPORT/FlashPro)
----------
"I am happy with the experience. I’m glad you were willing to work with the
different elevations and put up with me only being able to get 1 pull a day
at 6000ft.
When I first installed stage 2 with the base map I was unsatisfied.... the tune changed that, I now feel the upgrade was worth it."  -EuphoricRhythm (FlashPro/CT-e Supercharged)
----------
"Just got done driving it around town and I'm love'n it! Pulls like a mother in the higher rpm and feels torquey in the lower. By far the best map that's been on the car. You made me a happy man. Thanks!!!"  -Reedjor1 (AccessPORT)
----------
"Hey steve its Jake. Everything is absolutely amazing!! Everything is so smooth its unreal!! One thing i was wondering was once we are all done with this, should i get it re-tuned when summer comes back around? Was just wondering if the temperature change would effect the tune. Other than that everything is great!! ZERO complaints!! Keep up the good work Steve! I cant thank you enough for this, its like driving a different car! Thanks!!:)" -Jake (FlashPro Civic NA)